Screen Shot 2020-07-02 at 2.11.10 PM
Ngāti Whakaue Tribal Lands Welcome Infrastructure Announcement
July 2, 2020
Show all


Screen Shot 2020-09-03 at 1.47.25 PM

(Photo Left to Right: Lee Matheson (Farm Consultant), Glenn Hawkins (Accountant), Matthew Heke (COM), Ray Morrison (General Manager), David Thomas (COM, NWTL Chair), Brad Tatere (COM), Terry Tapsell (COM), Geoffrey Rolleston (COM), Tanira Kingi (COM).


Election of THREE members to the Committee of Management (COM).


Geoffrey Rolleston, Tamarapa Lloyd and Tanira Kingi retire by rotation and are eligible and available for re-election (and do not require re-nomination).


Nominations for other candidates must be lodged at the Ngāti Whakaue Tribal Lands office no later than 12 noon on Friday 18th of September 2020.  Nominations must be in writing signed by the shareholder making the nomination and the candidate accepting the nomination. Nomination forms are now available from the Ngati Whakaue office at:


                                    Ngāti Whakaue Tribal Lands

                                    1st Floor, Pukeroa Oruawhata Building

                                    Amohau Street                                


                                    Phone:  07 348 8887

                                    Email: exec@ngatiwhakaue.iwi.nz (request form via email.)


Candidates are requested to provide a CV and a 150 word (or less) profile with photo which may be sent to the owners for their consideration in the election. Candidates should specify in their CV that they have the skills and experience to act as a Committee Member with proven experience in a governance capacity.  A broad understanding of the Incorporation’s core business and experience in the following are desirable:-

  1. Tikanga Māori
  2. Agribusiness
  3. Environmental Management
  4. Financial Literacy
  5. Business Management
  6. Tourism